Nos Orateurs
Andrew Graham-Dixon
Né à Londres en 1960, Andrew Graham-Dixon est l'un des principaux critiques d'art et présentateurs de la télévision dédiée à l'Art dans le monde anglophone. Il a présenté de nombreuses séries historiques sur l'art pour la BBC, dont A History of British Art, Renaissance and Art of Eternity, ainsi que de nombreux documentaires sur l'art et les artistes. Il a écrit un certain nombre de livres acclamés, sur des sujets allant de la peinture et de la sculpture médiévales à l'art du présent.
http://www.andrewgrahamdixon.com
Andrew Graham-Dixon est le critique d'art le plus doué de sa génération. Inépuisable, plein d'esprit et pénétrant, avec un style souple, une réelle passion pour l'art concret et un sens clair de son environnement social, il vous encourage à penser et à sentir".Robert Hughes, ancien critique d'art du Time magazine et auteur de The Shock of the New.
Publications
Caravage : Une vie sacrée et profane. 2009
Michel-Ange et la chapelle Sixtine. 2008
Dans l'image : L'année à travers l'art. 2002
video
Raphael: The Renaissance Virtuoso | National Gallery
Andrew Graham Dixon
Voyager avec Vasari
Le toujours perspicace Andrew Graham-Dixon présente un documentaire incroyablement intrigant et approfondi sur la vie et la production littéraire du premier historien de l’art du monde, Giorgio Vasari.
Jay Xu - Directeur du Musée d'art asiatique de San Francisco
Jay Xu est directeur et PDG de l'Asian Art Museum of San Francisco depuis 2008, et il est le premier directeur d'origine chinoise d'un grand musée d'art américain. Xu s'engage à approfondir la compréhension de l'art et de la culture asiatiques dans le contexte mondial et à faire du musée d'art une plateforme essentielle pour la compréhension interculturelle. Sa vision pour le Musée d'art asiatique est d'embrasser et d'explorer l'interconnectivité entre les idées artistiques en Asie et dans le reste du monde, et entre l'art traditionnel et contemporain.

Xu a obtenu une maîtrise et un doctorat en art et archéologie chinoise ancienne à l'Université de Princeton, et a passé plus de trente ans dans un grand nombre de musées internationaux en tant que chercheur, conservateur et directeur de musée. Il a occupé des postes administratifs et de conservateur au Shanghai Museum, au Metropolitan Museum of Art de New York, au Seattle Art Museum et au Art Institute of Chicago. Xu est un érudit dévoué et primé de l'art chinois. Il a publié de nombreux ouvrages, en particulier sur les bronzes et l'archéologie de la Chine ancienne. Il a également donné de nombreuses conférences sur l'art asiatique, y compris l'art contemporain, et sur les pratiques muséales.
Une sélection d’oeuvres d’art

Our Speakers
Andrew Graham-Dixon
Born in London in 1960, Andrew Graham-Dixon is one of the leading art critics and presenters of arts television in the English-speaking world. He has presented numerous landmark series on art for the BBC, including the acclaimed A History of British Art, Renaissance and Art of Eternity, as well as numerous individual documentaries on art and artists. He has written a number of acclaimed books, on subjects ranging from medieval painting and sculpture to the art of the present.
http://www.andrewgrahamdixon.com
“Andrew Graham-Dixon is the most gifted art critic of his generation. Unsparing, witty and probing, with a supple style, a real passion for the concrete body of art and a clear sense of its social environment, he encourages you to think and feel”. Robert Hughes, former art critic of Time magazine and writer of The Shock of the New.
Publications
Caravaggio: A Life Sacred And Profane. 2009
Michelangelo and the Sistine Chapel. 2008
In the Picture: The Year Through Art. 2002
video
Raphael: The Renaissance Virtuoso | National Gallery
Andrew Graham Dixon
Travel with Vasari
The always insightful Andrew Graham-Dixon presents an incredibly intriguing and thorough documentary on the life and literary output of the world’s first art historian, Giorgio Vasari.
Jay Xu - Director of Asian Art Museum of San Francisco
Dr. Jay Xu has served as director and CEO of the Asian Art Museum of San Francisco since 2008, and he is the first Chinese American director at a major American art museum. Xu is committed to deepening understanding of Asian art and culture in the global context, and to advocating the art museum as an essential platform for cross-cultural understanding. His vision for the Asian Art Museum is to embrace and explore interconnectivity between artistic ideas in Asia and in the rest of the world, and between traditional and contemporary art.

Xu earned his MA and PhD in early Chinese art and archaeology at Princeton University, and has had more than thirty years of extensive international museum as a research scholar, curator, and museum director. He has held administrative and curatorial positions at the Shanghai Museum; The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York; Seattle Art Museum; and Art Institute of Chicago. A dedicated, award-winning scholar of Chinese art, Xu is well-published, particularly on ancient Chinese bronzes and archaeology. He has also lectured extensively on Asian art, including contemporary art, and on museum practice.
A Selection of Artworks